Seven students receive 2020 Farm Bureau Foundation scholarships

Seven Bureau County students will receive financial assistance from the Bureau County Farm Bureau Foundation to help cover costs associated with continuing their education.

The Foundation Board of Directors has named Chase Gripp of Sheffield, Stephanie Gripp of Sheffield, Alexa Jacobs of Walnut, Lauren McMillan of Tiskilwa, Luke Lovgren of LaMoille, Katie Smith of Walnut and Cole Wright of Bradford as the 2020 recipients of the Bureau County Farm Bureau Foundation Scholarships.

For the past twenty-five years, the Bureau County Farm Bureau Foundation has made a financial commitment to assist individuals interested in pursuing a career in agriculture. To date, $98,250 has been provided in scholarships to individuals who are Bureau County Farm Bureau members or their dependents. The Foundation funding is supported by private contributions, including those from Bureau County Farm Bureau members.

Submit a Comment