Illinois Valley Election 2021 Results

Martin Makransky and Michael McCall will be the newest members on the Princeton City Council.  Unofficial results from Tuesday’s election show Makransky with 554 votes (39%) and McCall with 540 votes (38%).  Opponent Jennifer Schnaiter finished with 325 votes (23%).

In Spring Valley, Melanie Malooley Thompson became the city’s first female mayor while Chris Affeldt and Gregory Campbell won city council seats.  Gary Orlandi was top vote getter for Dalzell village president while Luke Simpson, Thomas Bender and Mark Dzierzynski took village board spots.

Frank Cattani was leading vote getter for Ladd village president while David Margherio and Molly Thrasher won village board races.  Daniel Spanos, Jenna Harrison and Richard Hernandez topped voting for DePue village board while Malden village board seats go to Bonnie Rossler, Steven Sondgeroth and Doug Smith.

In Sheffield, Mary Lanham received the most votes for village president while village board seats go to Timothy Pratt, Jennifer Gray-Adams and David DeVoss.  For TIskilwa village president, Ryan Rosenthal was the leading vote getter while seats on the Walnut village board went to Leland Johnston, Brian Smith, and Brian Stull.  Ladd grade school board spots went to Paul Quinn, Nate Fiocchi, Jane Piccatto and Peter Gambiani.  Seats on the Hennepin village board go to Quentin Buffington, Christian Cyr, and Teresa Clausen.

In Peru, mayor went to challenger Ken Kolowski had 91 more votes than incumbent Scott Harl.  Bob Tieman, Jason Edgcomb and Mike Sapienza won aldermen races, city clerk goes to Dave Bartley and Jackson Powell was top vote getter for city treasurer.  Peru township clerk goes to Melissa Caruthers.

In Utica, village president was won by incumbent David Stewart while trustee races went to Debra Krizel, Mary Pawlak and James Schrader.  The Earlville mayor race has Mark Actis with five more votes than incumbent Michael Hall, and Granville village president goes to Kay Hines.  Naplate trustees posts go to Joshua Rudnicky and Ross Sarti.  Sheridan village president goes to Jay Waldvogel and trustees spots to Jeff Wilhelm, Shelly Figgins and Darren Naggs.

Ottawa High School board seats go to Karen Fisher, Donald Harris, Laurence Bartman and George Shanley while Mendota grade school board spots go to Holli Rapp and Amanda Coss.

The election results are not complete.  There are at least 119 outstanding mail-in ballots that may be returned in La Salle County and 25 in Bureau County within the next two weeks, which may alter results once they are counted.  Races decided by 119 votes or less may see lead changes as the mail-in votes are tallied.

Submit a Comment