Release of Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets concert video & album delayed until September

Pink Floyd drummer Nick Mason‘s current band, Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets, has pushed back the release of its new concert film and album, Live at The Roundhouse, from April 17 to September 18.

A message on Saucerful of Secrets’ Facebook page explains the decision was made to delay the release “[d]ue to the current [coronavirus] situation and considering the well-being of our fans.”

As previously reported, Live at The Roundhouse features performances from a May 2019 stand the group played in London. You can pre-order the release now as a double-CD/DVD package, as a two-LP vinyl set, and on Blu-ray.

Formed in 2018, Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets performs material from Pink Floyd’s pre-1973 recordings, including songs by the group’s original lineup with late founding frontman Syd Barrett.

Live at The Roundhouse features 22 songs, including Barrett-penned tunes such as “Astronomy Domine,” “Lucifer Sam,” “Arnold Layne” and “See Emily Play,” and other gems including “Obscured by Clouds,” “If,” “One of These Days” and, of course, “A Saucerful of Secrets.”

You can check out a Live at The Roundhouse trailer at the official Nick Mason’s Saucerful of Secrets YouTube channel, including videos showing the group performing 1968’s “Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun” and “Fearless,” a song from the 1971 album Meddle.

In other news, Saucerful of Secrets has postponed its spring tour of the U.K. and mainland Europe. Most of the U.K. dates have been rescheduled for October. Visit for more details.

Here’s the full Live at The Roundhouse track list:

“Interstellar Overdrive”
“Astronomy Domine”
“Lucifer Sam”
“Obscured by Clouds”
“When You’re In”
“Remember a Day”
“Arnold Layne”
“Vegetable Man”
“Atom Heart Mother”
“The Nile Song”
“Green Is the Colour”
“Let There Be More Light”
“Childhood’s End”
“Set the Controls for the Heart of the Sun”
“See Emily Play”
“One of These Days”
“A Saucerful of Secrets”
“Point Me at the Sky”

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Submit a Comment