Ex-E Street Band keyboardist David Sancious releases new solo album, ‘Eyes Wide Open’

David Sancious, the original keyboardist in Bruce Springsteen‘s E Street Band, has just released a new solo album titled Eyes Wide Open.

The eight-track collection features contributions from a number of respected drummers — frequent Jeff Beck collaborator Vinnie Colaiuta, Living Colour‘s Will Calhoun and former Prince band member Michael Bland. The album features four songs with vocals and four instrumentals, along with spoken-word segments offering commentary on the current volatile political climate in the world.

Sancious describes Eyes Wide Open as “a movie for your ears,” and says it’s “[t]he best work I’ve ever done.”

After his stint with the E Street Band, Sancious has gone on to have a prolific music career that’s included various solo releases, while he’s also recorded and toured with such well-known artists as Eric Clapton, Peter Gabriel, Santana and Sting.

Here’s the Eyes Wide Open track list:

“Eyes Wide Open”
“In the Middle of the Night”
“Urban Psalm #3”
“Flip It”
“The Treehouse”
“War in Heaven”

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Submit a Comment