PVRIS announces new album, ‘Use Me’

PVRIS will release a new album called Use Me on May 1.

The 11-track effort, the follow-up to 2017’s All We Know of Heaven, All We Need of Hell, includes the previously released single “Hallucinations,” as well as a new track called “Dead Weight,” which you can download now via digital outlets.

According to a press release, Use Me finds frontwoman Lynn Gunn embracing her role as the “leader and sole architect” of PVRIS.

“I allowed myself to support a narrative I thought I had to support of PVRIS being a band,” says Gunn. “I didn’t really have a role model for this.”

“Coming from a ‘band culture,’ it’s about how the group is always greater than the sum of its parts, and you’re not supposed to take credit, even if you do everything,” she continues. “There’s no template or role model for really owning it as a woman.”

“I’m finally allowing myself to take credit,” she adds. “I’ve got the full support and encouragement of my bandmates. PVRIS is a unit and very much a team, but the heart and soul of the vision and music always has sourced from me. I’m just saying it now. I fulfilled my own vision of what a role model should be.”

PVRIS will be touring the U.S. in support of Use Me this spring beginning May 8 in Columbus, Ohio. In the summer, they’ll be opening for Halsey‘s summer tour.

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Submit a Comment