Cold War Kids detail ‘New Age Norms 2’ album; listen to new single “You Already Know” now

Cold War Kids have announced the details for New Age Norms 2, the second in the band’s planned trilogy of album releases.

The eight-track collection will arrive on August 21. It includes the previously released single “Who’s Gonna Love Me Now,” plus a brand-new track called “You Already Know,” which you can download now via digital outlets.

“The energy of this record is spontaneous, raw, soulful, chaotic,” says frontman Nathan Willett. “Just how we felt making it. It feels true and urgent. It feels modern and classic. I think it’s the best record Cold War Kids has ever made.”

The first New Age Norms album, which features the single “Complainer,” dropped last November.

Here’s the New Age Norms 2 track list:

“Who’s Gonna Love Me Now”
“You Already Know”
“Ceiling Fan”
“Regret Regret”
“Across the Divide”
“Catch Me Falling”

By Josh Johnson
Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Submit a Comment