Biffy Clyro reveals full details for new album, ‘A Celebration of Endings’

Biffy Clyro has been trickling out info about the band’s next album over the past few weeks, and now we finally have all the details.

The eighth studio effort from the Scottish rockers is titled A Celebration of Endings, and will arrive on May 15. The 11-track collection includes the previously released single “Instant History,” plus a just-dropped new song called “End Of,” which you can download now via digital outlets.

“[A Celebration of Endings] is a very forward-looking album from a personal perspective and a societal perspective,” says frontman Simon Neil.

“The title is about seeing the joy in things changing, rather than the sadness,” he continues. “Change means progression and evolution. You can retain everything you loved before, but let’s lose the bad s***. It’s about trying to take back control.”

A Celebration of Endings is the follow-up to 2016’s Ellipsis, which spawned the singles “Howl” and “Wolves of Winter.” Biffy Clyro also released a soundtrack album, Balance, Not Symmetry, in 2019.

Here’s the A Celebration of Endings track list:

“North of No South”
“The Champ”
“Weird Leisure”
“Tiny Indoor Fireworks”
“Worst Type of Best Possible”
“End Of”
“Instant History”
“The Pink Limit”
“Cop Syrup”

(Video contains uncensored profanity.)

Copyright © 2020, ABC Audio. All rights reserved.

Submit a Comment